ISCA Welcomes New Member Director and Farewells Four Directors - ISCouncil

ISCA Welcomes New Member Director and Farewells Four Directors

Thursday, 15 November 2018

ISCA Welcomes New Member Director and Farewells Four Directors

New faces and farewells for the ISCA Board after the 2018 Annual General Meeting held yesterday at Lendlease’ Sydney office.

ISCA welcomed two new Board Directors and saw four Directors retire from their positions.  The occasion was also marked by the announcement of ISCA’s long-standing Chair, David Singleton AM, retiring as Chair with the appointment of Independent Director and CEO of Moreland Energy Foundation, Alison Rowe, accepting the position as ISCA’s new Chair.

Congratulations to Transurban’s Head of Sustainability, Matthew Brennan, who won the member election to join the Board as the new member Director. Matthew brings with him over twenty years of experience in corporate responsibility and sustainability across private and public asset management and operations, within Australia and overseas.

“I joined to help carry on the great work by the Board that’s taken ISCA to the successful place where it is today and to do my bit to ensure the roads sector in particular continues to enhance its sustainability performance. Also, to provide an asset owner and operator’s perspective on matters”, said Matthew.

Matt brings a detailed understanding of the current key sustainability opportunities and challenges being faced by infrastructure organisations in Australia and North America, the benefits of adopting a strong sustainability agenda, and how to leverage good sustainability performance on a project(s) to transform the overall sustainability of an organisation and vica versa.

“My vision is to champion the Sustainable Development Goals and provide a model for other sectors to emulate in Australia. To then share the lessons learnt globally and use this momentum to help create an international peak body for infrastructure sustainability”

“I’m looking forward to a stimulating and engaging debate on how to ensure ISCA’s ongoing success”

Retiring Chair, David Singleton AM, welcomed Alison and Matthew to the ISCA Board and also took the opportunity to extend the team’s deep gratitude to those Directors retiring this year.

John Holland’s Chief Strategy Officer, Jayne Whitney, retired at the AGM and has served on the Board since its earliest days, in 2011.  She has held the position of Deputy Chair since 2016, and in August this year stepped down to be replaced as Deputy Chair by Executive General Manager of Lendlease, Sarah Marshall.

“Jayne’s strategic vision and guidance will be greatly missed, and we thank her for her immense contribution,” said David.

This year, we also say farewell to two long-serving Member Directors, Menno Henneveld AM, Principal at Laing O’Rourke who joined in 2013 and David Kinniburgh, Australian Market Leader, Transportation at GHD, who joined shortly after in 2014. Also stepping down is Independent Director, Leisel Moorhead Partner at QIC Global Infrastructure, having served one full term.

ISCA’s Board is now made up of eleven industry leaders across the built environment who will steer the direction of ISCA to achieve its mission of accelerating sustainability in infrastructure through collaboration.

“On behalf of the Board, our sincere thanks to the passionate ISCA operations team, each a leader in their own right for their exceptional efforts during a year of much change and growth,” said David.

Alison and Matthew are looking forward to working with the team and ISCA members whose inclusive, open and collaborative support is vital to deliver positive outcomes for the infrastructure supply chain and ISCA’s wider beneficiaries.

Previous Next