ISCA Chairman recognised on Australia Day Honours List 2018 - ISCouncil
City Rail Link: Leading in Sustainability

ISCA Chairman recognised on Australia Day Honours List 2018

ISCA Chairman recognised on Australia Day Honours List 2018

ISCA Chairman David Singleton has been recognised for his commitment to the engineering sector with his place on the Australia Day Honours list 2018.

Following a lifelong commitment and service to engineering, particularly through creating sustainable infrastructure for cities and communities, Mr Singleton has been recognised as a Member of the Order of Australia.

Mr Singleton, who currently chairs ISCA’s board, and has done since 2011, has also been involved with engineering consulting firm, Arup, for over 40 years including in senior executive roles such as CEO and Chairman of Arup Australasia, Chairman of Global Infrastructure and Global Planning leader. He also chairs Standards Australia’s Standards Development and Accreditation Committee, The Advisory Board at the Smart Cities Research Institute at the Swinburne University of Technology, and has involvement with Australian Volunteers International as a Non Executive Director.

Mr Singleton has also been Chairman of the Australian Construction Industry Forum, the National Engineering Registration Board and a Director of the Cooperative Research Centre for Construction Innovation, further proving his long held dedication to the engineering and construction sectors.

Mr Singleton’s contribution to standards in Australia has been pivotal in facilitating the development of sound technical infrastructure for businesses to be competitive, nimble and effective in a global economy.

“David has effectively championed and challenged leaders associated with the built environment to more greatly value engineers and at the same time to recognise the importance of community inclusion and decision making and the need for more sustainable and resilient infrastructure solutions … congratulations and well deserved David” – Antony Sprigg, ISCA CEO.

Previous Next